Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Lincoln Portraits – Anthony

I know, I know. It’s been a week since I’ve updated. I wish I could use the excuse that it’s finals week and I’ve been pouring over books in the library, but that’s definitely not true. Actually, the reason was because I didn’t realize my trial period of Adobe Lightroom was almost up, and I didn’t expect the Computer Store to be out of stock. So, this is the first of three sessions I have to get up on the blog. And I have another one tonight. Whew!

As I was designing my senior portfolio album a week or two ago, I realized that out of all the sessions I’ve done, only one was a guy! I guess girls are just more willing to model than guys. So, and I can’t even remember how it got set up, Anthony and I headed out to the Haymarket last weekend for a super fun session.

I think it’s pretty important to mention that Anthony is a grad student at UNL (well, not anymore…he graduated today–with a Doctorate in MATH!), and used to by my Differential Equations teacher. Rannndom! Long story short, I was failing his class, along with my other math class, so I dropped them. I figured I should email Anthony and let him know that I was SO over math, and was looking at pursuing my photography career. He was very supportive, and quite often you’ll see his encouraging comments on my Facebook page. So now, it’s his turn to be the star!

But before I jump into the photos, let me just say that it is hard posing and photographing men. Don’t get me wrong, I lovelovelove men. But obviously, it is natural for my posing and composition ideas to be catered to a woman. Mad props to my boyfriend, Corey, for tagging along and helping me out. Hopefully I’ll get the hang of it! And thanks, Anthony, for totally rocking it out even when I had absolutely no idea! :)

I think this one is probably my favorite. I have no idea why, but I like it. Lots.

Hmm, maybe this one is my favorite…

If you look closely, you can see me in the reflection of his glasses. Woo!

2 responses

  1. Mama Sabata

    For more information, visit http://www.cfra.org/renewrural/photocontest or contact Courtney Lowery Cowgill, courtneyc@cfra.org.
    Rach, here is a website for a photo contest sponsered by the Center for Rural Affairs. Yous should enter, or at least take a look. I know you are really good and could get some exposure. XXXOOO
    Mama Sabata

    May 7, 2010 at 9:15 am

  2. Jessica

    Fantastic pictures!!!! Anthony looks great in these, but to be fair, he always does! Want a talent you have Rachel :)

    May 7, 2010 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

