Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Friday Faves – May 28, 2010

I’ve noticed when editing the last couple sessions that I’ve had an unusual amount of out-of-focus images. I couldn’t understand what was going on, because I always refocus the camera before each frame. So, when I took my roommate out for a shoot tonight, I decided to experiment. At first, I thought maybe it was because I was shooting wide open and recomposing my images. But stopping down the aperture didn’t help. So then I wondered if it was the act of recomposing (which I’ve done a million times so I couldn’t see that being the problem…) and sure enough, that was NOT the problem.

Irritated and, to be honest, quite flustered, I frantically searched my phone to see if I had the camera shop’s number. I did! I sent a quick prayer up to Jesus that they were open, and they were! And even better — I could get there before they closed! And the sweet man at the store was just as befuddled as I was. Which leads me into this week’s favorites:

Rockbrook Camera – It’s kind of a jaunt to get there, but I’m so glad John at Rockbrook was there tonight. He completely understood my frustration and simply made it right for me. Just like the way things used to be. So, thanks, John!

Long weekends – Three day weekends are always the greatest. This weekend should be no different – food, family, and fun! Oh, and Corey is coming back to town! :)

Sleep – My best friend and I have started a “healthy-lifestyle” thing. We can’t call it a “diet” because that sounds terrible! Well, one part of our plan is to wake up early before work every morning and go for a brisk walk. But it’s been so hard because I have a very serious love affair with my bed. Sometimes, it just won’t let me get up in the morning!

And what’s a post without a photo? Here’s a sneak peak at my sweet roommate :)

Happy Friday! And happy Memorial Day – remember a veteran on Monday :)

Leave a Reply

