Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

The greatest man I’ve ever known

He’s tall, dark and handsome. He taught me how to play tee-ball. If I got a sliver, he’d sit me up on the counter and make everything right. And when Tommy from the bus hit me in the arm in second grade, he threatened to “have a talk” with him if it ever happened again.

He’s the strongest and smartest man I know. He’s brave. And he works harder than anyone else, breaking his back to make a buck and keeping the house in good shape. And he always knows what to do when my pickup breaks down.

Words can’t express how much I love my Daddy. This morning I got to watch him sing in an gospel octet at church, and my heart swelled up seeing him up there.

Daddy, I love you. More than words can say.

Happy Father’s Day! :)

Leave a Reply

