Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

My changing views…

Last night I got a really scary text message from Corey. He had just driven the 3 hours to his parents’ home for the holiday weekend (and left me here in Lincoln to WORK). Now, his family loves dogs. They used to have 4, until they sent one to live with Corey’s sister in Texas. But this is about their youngest dog, Bella. She’s a beautiful Australian Shepherd with maybe something else mixed in, I don’t know. So what did this text say?

“Apparently Bella got ran over earlier, and we can’t find her. We’ve been looking and she’ll yelp every once in a while but not enough to let us know where she is. :(”

Freak out time! But that’s the weird part. Before I got my own puppy, I would have of course been sad about it, but (I regret to say) it probably wouldn’t have bothered me as much as it did last night. All I could think about was Sage, and how awful I would feel if something like that happened to her. Dogs have come to mean so much more to me. They have personalities. They’re not all the same. And it makes it that much more real to me. Is this what being a parent is like?!?!

I’m happy to report that Corey’s dad found Bella this morning in one of their fields (2.5 mi away!). Corey says she’s running around and acting like nothing happened, so hopefully that means she’ll be alright.

And speaking of puppy personalities, my dog is weird. This is how she naps most of the time. Is this common of most dogs?

One response

  1. That pic of your dog is too cute! Love it!

    September 9, 2010 at 10:39 am

Leave a Reply

