Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

The hard way…

I never think things through. I’m a spur of the moment kind of gal. I jump the gun and get ahead of myself. But I wish I would just stop. Stop and think about the bigger picture.

I wanted a camera. So I saved up for the entry-level dSLR with a kit lens. Then I realized the kit lens wouldn’t do what I wanted. So I had to backtrack and buy the 50mm. And while the Rebel is great for learning, I really think I should have saved longer and gone for the 5DMII.

Then I wanted a website. I think I looked at 2 companies. Now I’m realizing that it’s not necessarily what I want. I want a blogsite, so everything is in the same place.

I wish I could go back and tell myself what I was getting wasn’t really what I wanted. I guess I just have to learn things the hard way.

But the hard way makes everything more difficult.

So for now I rest on the fact that everything happens for a reason. Because if I would’ve had the 5DMII for a goal, I would still be saving up and not writing this post.

One response

  1. just texted you about this! sorry, just catching up on my blog stalking! =)

    October 2, 2010 at 10:59 am

Leave a Reply

