Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Blair Senior – Abby

I’m not gonna lie, I’ve always been a little bit jealous. When we were younger, some lady at my mom’s work commented on how big, bright, beautiful and blue my sister’s eyes are. “I have blue eyes, too!” I stammered, and the lady tried to make me feel better, but I knew it was true. Her eyes are so beautiful. And blue. Mine? Gray. Not even kidding you.

Then my sister got older, and started rocking clothes that I could never pull off. And I was jealous again. I think it boils down to the fact that she’s just braver than I am when it comes to fashion. She’s daring. I like comfort ;)

I was so blessed to photograph my sister on Sunday. It was so fun because she is, as Tyra says, so fierce! I just love it. Photo after photo. Just wonderful! We spent our day in the Haymarket here in Lincoln. She wanted to go to the Old Market in Omaha, but with her school and my schedule, it was just easier to do in Lincoln. I’m pretty sure she loved it. Things always have a way of working out :)

There was even enough of a breeze to get her hair blowing!

We found this awesome alley that a sweet random chair and a blue wall that totally brought out those eyes that I covet.

Then we went over near Haymarket Park to get some photos in the trees.

Abby, you are so beautiful, and I’m so thankful to call you my sister.

Happy Tuesday!

3 responses

  1. rik

    awesome work, rachel! you and your sister rocked this session! =]

    October 5, 2010 at 2:14 pm

  2. Pingback: UNL Alpha Gamma Rho Pink Rose Formal «

  3. Pingback: Abby’s BHS Graduation «

Leave a Reply

