Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Lincoln Family – The Kollars

This past weekend I had the pleasure of photographing one of my favorite families in town. I first met Missy through Campus Crusade for Christ on campus and then really got to know her when my best friend and I led a Bible study in the dorm and we met with Missy every Sunday night. She helped me through some really rough times last year and I’m forever grateful. Bill also mentored Corey for a semester. These people are so awesome.

Bill and Missy, thank you for believing in me and giving me a chance. You have no idea how much it means to me. I love you all so much. And I swear, you are such a beautiful family!

The love that runs in this family is astounding. I guarantee they would do anything for each other.

Bill and Missy recently adopted a little girl, Luci, from Ethiopia. She is seriously their pride and joy.

Muchos gracias to La Brisa Photography for this idea :)

What else do you do in fall? Play with leaves!

I think this shot definitely represents where this family currently is. Luci is the baby of the family, so naturally gets a lot of attention. But guess what, the older kids don’t mind. They give her the most attention, and each one takes so much pride in being her older sibling.

And because all families have their goofy sides:

Happy Wednesday (evening)!

2 responses

  1. jenni b

    Wow. Great job on these. Creative and sweet.

    October 29, 2010 at 9:37 pm

  2. Pingback: To Prove It’s Really Me «

Leave a Reply

