Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Gear Review: Epiphanie Camera Bag

It has been about nine months since my beloved camera came in the mail. Before I purchased it, I looked into a few different camera bags but didn’t really like any of them specifically. So I didn’t buy one. Then, a few months later, Michelle Moore did a review of the Epiphanie Lola bag, and I knew I wanted it. Mostly because it could double as a purse, meaning I can carry my camera around everywhere, without it looking like I’m carrying a camera. At first I couldn’t really justify the cost, especially because I only had one lens, so I waited. And adored. Fast forward to present day, and thanks to my amazing friend Adam, it’s mine!

I’ve been using it for a little over a week and I can’t really say anything bad about it! I usually only carry my camera+50mm and my 100mm, plus all the rest of my “purse-y” items (which includes a wallet, notepad, pens, glasses, iPod, a few makeup items, etc). It works so great, and like I said before, I always have my camera with me, which totally helps with my ThreeSixFive project I started. I did have to move around the dividers to get everything in the positions I wanted, but once I did, everything was set. So without further ado, here’s my Epiphanie Black Lola Bag :)

Happy Sunday!

*I think I should update this post to say that I’ve been using this bag for 3 months now, carrying my camera with 50mm, 100mm 2.8, and my 18-55 (just in case I need a wide shot!) essentially every day. Obviously it does get a little heavy with that stuff, but it’s so great to always have my camera when I want it. I should note that I don’t use the shoulder strap, just the two handles. Fabulous. And I haven’t seen any wear and tear on the bag at all! :)*

4 responses

  1. I’m in loooove! I just got the Kelly Moore bag, but now you have added a new bag to my wish list ;)

    November 22, 2010 at 5:16 pm

  2. Hi!

    Glad u got the Lola bag! I’m thinking of getting on only I’m a little worried about it fitting one or two zoom lens in their. Do u think I can fit in my HEAVY 70-200mm lens? :)

    Tess

    February 10, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    • You know, I’m not sure. I carry my 100mm 2.8, but obviously that’s not nearly as big. I would probably say no. Not that it couldn’t fit, but I’m not sure it would withstand the weight. I keep a lot of “pursey” things in there, so you could easily fit 2 bodies and 3 lenses in there or 1 body and 4-5 lenses. Just don’t overload the weight! Let me know if you get one!! :)

      February 10, 2011 at 6:19 pm

  3. Jennifer

    Hi Rachel – thank you for the review. I’ve been looking at these bags for a while now and can’t seem to make a decision. I’m not usually a fan of synthetic material. Can you let me know your thoughts on how it has held up or compares to leather? Thank you for your time. :)

    February 18, 2011 at 2:20 pm

Leave a Reply

