Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Personal Growth

A week ago I started a personal project called ThreeSixFive. It’s something that is relatively common for photographers, at least to a certain degree. See, the best way to grow and gain knowledge is to practice. Basketball players can’t just sit around eating chips reading about theory and expect to win the big game. The same is true in photography. So I am determined to take at least one photo every day to improve my camera skill, creativity, and post processing (which I’m mostly hoping to learn to get it right in camera and eliminate most of my computer time).

So if you haven’t checked it out, you can do so here. Be warned: they’re not all super exciting. I can be a pretty busy and boring person, so the last few days my photos have been taken at close to 10pm because I haven’t thought about it all day. But hey, creativity is one of my goals. It’s always good to want to improve yourself. On and off the court.

Happy Wednesday!

One response

  1. I think this is awesome! I’ve definitely tried this once before, but never succeed! Good luck!

    November 22, 2010 at 5:11 pm

Leave a Reply

