Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

The Cards You’re Dealt

Eight months. That’s about how long it’s been since I officially started my business. And guess what. I’m just now getting around to getting business cards. I’m not entirely sure why it took me this long. Maybe because I didn’t exactly know what kind of design I wanted, and didn’t want to have to make a decision and stick with it.

In all reality, I haven’t had too many people ask for my (nonexistent) card, but looking back when I’ve been telling people about my business it would have been so perfect to just hand them a card. Duh. Plus, if I’m being honest, my mama was really getting on me about it because she has some people she wants to give one to.

So I went for it. I’m not 100% sure that I love them, and they’re definitely not the coolest cards out there. But they will work. And I think they really represent the current brand I’ve got going on right now and where I want to be in the near future.

So tomorrow, I’m going to go out in the world for the first time armed with my own business cards. Who knows, I might just drop some in random places for people to find. Or not.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

