Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Pin Me – A New Obsession

I have a confession. I always secretly hoped that Corey (an Alpha Gamma Rho alumnus) would pin me before he graduated college. He didn’t. I was bummed.

But in the last few weeks, however, I’ve found a new sort of pinning that I’ve fallen in love with. Pinterest. It’s like a beautiful, organized digital bulletin board. Multiple bulletin boards. Surfing the web is even more fun now that I can “pin” images that I like, allowing me to remember forever. I even add my own notes or descriptions. You know, because sometimes I forget why I do things. Okay, most times.

Here’s a shot of what my boards look like. Some of them are pretty bare still, as I’ve only been using Pinterest for a week or two. But given the number of blogs I follow on Google Reader, this makes that super easy to tackle. (Just a note: you can’t pin things directly through Reader…you have to open up the actual post.)

If you want to check out some of the stuff I’ve pinned, my boards can be found here. Happy pinning!

2 responses

  1. I looove pinterest <3 You're so awesome for sharing the invite with me :D

    March 24, 2011 at 5:43 pm

  2. Pingback: Tumbr = Inspiration «

Leave a Reply

