Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Featured: UNL’s Nebraska East Union Loft Gallery

It’s official. Saturday night I hung my first gallery.

Let me tell you, it’s pretty tough work. At least in terms of getting it to look evenly spaced and level. But with the help of my best friend, we did it.

My work is featured in the Loft Gallery at the Nebraska East Union for the month of April. There’s two parts to the gallery: a selection of my favorite images from the Nebraska Collection and a collection of photographs from events on East Campus. Many thanks go to Dean Steve Waller for helping me put together the CASNR gallery!

So, if you’re in the area, swing by the student union on East Campus. The gallery is on the third floor, right off of the elevator. It’s a very modest gallery. Not a lot of large prints, but I’m proud of it nevertheless.

Happy Monday!

4 responses

  1. that’s awesome!!! congratulations! I’m still waiting for my first opportunity! =)

    April 4, 2011 at 2:34 pm

  2. Yayyy! I’m excited for you :D

    April 4, 2011 at 3:35 pm

  3. Carol Hanneman

    Congratulations! It looks great!

    April 4, 2011 at 10:29 pm

  4. Awesome job. Thanks for sharing. I told you girl!

    April 5, 2011 at 4:57 am

Leave a Reply

