Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Oh, Technology…

The other night I decided to go for a bike ride. This was after my attempt at running with my dog failed (doesn’t she realize I only have two legs and am OUT OF SHAPE??), and after running by myself failed also (am I supposed to be dizzy like this??). Needless to say, although biking isn’t necessarily easy, it’s a lot nicer to my body than running. Although I still have high hopes for being a runner someday.

There’s an awesome bike trail that runs through town, and I don’t know why I never utilized it more. And what’s more, I found an app for my Droid (My Tracks) that uses Google Maps and GPS to track information. My ride the other day had a total distance of 4.15 miles, 28 minutes of moving time, a maximum speed of 15.77 mph, and an average speed of 8.79 mph. That 15mph? Yea, that was downhill. I’m not that awesome.

I’m excited to be able to track my progress as my mind and body get stronger. I’ve never been big into exercise, but it’s time to step it up. I’d love to hear your stories about exercising. Or failing at exercising, because let’s face it, that’s me!

And because posts are always better with a picture, I’ve been shooting quite a bit of nature lately, and I’m not sure why. I’m by NO MEANS a nature photographer, but sometimes it feels good to walk around the quiet with nothing but my camera and God’s creation.

One response

  1. Gorgeous picture!

    May 25, 2011 at 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

