Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

A Little Bit of Nothing: An update about life…

I’ve had no motivation lately. To do anything. Seriously. I sit around wasting away. It’s pathetic really. I’ve almost completely mentally checked out of school even though there’s still 2 weeks left. But I haven’t been getting a lot of sleep, either. Mostly because I procrastinate and do nothing during the day, so when I realize I should probably get my butt in gear and do homework, it’s late. I’ve been a worthless pile lately.

Hence the lack of blogging. What should I tell you? How AWESOME my couch is? How great I feel after laying around all day being sedentary. Ridiculous.

I have been busy on the weekends. I’ve shot two weddings (one with La Brisa Photography and one with Rik Andes Photography) that I’ll be blogging soon! Super excited about all of that. My sister graduated high school and I got to spend time with family that lives all over the country. I’ve gotten to see Corey every few weeks, which is pretty good compared to what some people deal with, but obviously I would prefer to see him every day!

I’ve also been playing around with Android camera apps. I am so incredibly jealous of iPhone owners, simply because of the Instagram app and the lack of an Android equivalent. However, I’ve found some decent ones that I’ve been trying out. I haven’t yet decided what I like best, but it’s definitely a starting point. Phone cameras tend to be pretty dull and boring, so I love being able to spice them up a bit. Here are some examples of what I’ve been using!

FxCamera

LittlePhoto

Right now, I think I’m leaning towards the LittlePhoto app. It has more options and you can combine the effects (a lot like PS actions) to get different looks. However, this might change and I might discover a better app. Mostly, I just think Instagram needs to get their Android on!

What are you favorite Android camera apps? I’d love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

