Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Lost Island Water Park: Waterloo, Iowa

Corey and I bought a new camera. It’s fancy. Not for the reasons you’d think a photographer would consider “fancy,” but because it’s WATERPROOF. Admittedly, I did only a little bit of research (shh, don’t tell him!), but found some really good reviews about the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TS3. I’ll do a thorough review later, once we’ve had other chances to use it, but I think it’s going to be a great little camera.

On Saturday, John Deere hosted a family outing event to the Lost Island Water Park in Waterloo, Iowa. When Corey told me about it, I could help but squeal. I’ve wanted to go to this water park since last summer when he was just interning in Waterloo. So needless to say, it was a YES from the get-go. And a perfect opportunity to test out our camera.

Lazy river? Don’t mind if I do…

In just a few months, I’m going to be taking photos of REAL palm trees. Yes, please.

There’s not a lot of opportunities to take “underwater” shots at a water park. I considered making a video going down a one of the awesome slides, but was more worried about holding on to the tube. So we played around in the wave pool a bit. (From Corey to Aquafina: “Those of Aquafina, contact me for rights to this photograph if you wish to purchase it for advertising purposes.” Haha)

A perfect day.

I’m looking forward to testing the camera out and writing a full review, but for now, I’ll just say that I’m extremely happy with it. Happy Tuesday!

One response

  1. Mike Marti

    Looks like you had a great time! This place looks like a fun place for kids and adults alike. Me and my family usually frequent a park near us called the Great Wolf Lodge and my kids love it so i know they would love Lost Island Park. I may have to plan a mini family vacation.

    December 29, 2011 at 12:24 pm

Leave a Reply

