Fresh. Contemporary. Modern. Photography for the fashion-inspired bride.

Friday Randomness: Big Changes and a Ridiculously Adorable Dog

It’s finally Friday. Good thing, because I don’t have class or work on Fridays, so I can catch up on a little bit of sleep, but mostly catch up on all of the WORK I need to get done. I’ve recently added about a million things to my to-do list, so here’s hoping I can get it all done by the time I retire.

In other randomness:

– I finally got my wedding announcements mailed yesterday. They should have been sent out, oh, a month ago, but whatever. i had to buy a new printer to print the addresses on the envelopes (which look bomb, if I do say so myself), but that was a huge ordeal in itself because we fought all day. It took FOUR HOURS to print 113 envelopes. Out of control? Yes, I believe it is. But don’t worry, they had pretty purple “LOVE” stamps on them :)

– You might have seen me post on Facebook yesterday about a big announcement coming next week. Well, I lied. There’s going to be a THREE PART ANNOUNCEMENT coming to the blog next week. There’s a lot of changes going on around here, and I’m SO excited for them. Seriously, I get more pumped by the minute.

– 1AM and me have been having this love/hate affair thing going on. I swear, you stay up late once and you can’t get back to your regular schedule. I think I’m getting sleep deprived.

– I’ve started studying Search Engine Optimization to get better traffic to my website. I’m excited for the results, but kill me now. It’s a ton of work, quite confusing at times, and who knows how long it will take to start working.

– My dog is the cutest freaking dog ever. I’m not kidding. I go all googly-eyed about thirty times a day and use my most annoying baby voice to tell her how adorable she is. And then she just stares at me like she’s thinking, Duh, Mom.

One response

  1. Cathy Sabata

    Rach, what a beautiful pic of Sage, your right she is saying “DUH, Rachel, get your work done! Can’t wait for the 3 (THREE) big announcments!
    love Moma Sabata

    September 16, 2011 at 12:22 pm

Leave a Reply

